World Cup 2018 schedule: All the fixtures, groups, venues and kick-off times for the tournament in Russia [UPDATED]

World Cup 2018 schedule: All the fixtures, groups, venues and kick-off times for the tournament in Russia
FIFA World Cup 2018

After the 2018 World Cup fixtures were announced we know now that Russia will face Saudi Arabia in Moscow on Thursday, June 14.

One of the most exciting of the early ties will be the match between Portugal and Spain, which will be taking place at the 2nd day of the tournament in Sochi. Brazil will start its World Cup run by competing against Switzerland on Sunday, and former champions and also favorites of this world cup Germany will face Mexico the same day.

England’s first world cup match will be against Tunisia on Monday, June 18 in Volgograd before the matches with Panama and Belgium. The World Cup 2018 final will take place in Moscow at the Luzhniki Stadium on Sunday, July 15.

Groups

Group A: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay

Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran

Group C: France, Australia, Peru, Denmark

Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria

Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia

Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden, South Korea

Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England

Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan

Schedule and Results

Thursday 14 June

Friday 15 June

  • Egypt 0 Uruguay 1
  • Morocco 0 Iran 1
  • Portugal 3 Spain 3

Saturday 16 June

  • France 2 Australia 1
  • Argentina 1 Iceland 1
  • Peru 0 Denmark 1
  • Croatia 2 Nigeria 0

Sunday 17 June

Costa Rica 0 Serbia 1

Germany 0 Mexico 1

Brazil 1 Switzerland 1

Monday 18 June

Sweden 1 South Korea 0

Belgium 3 Panama 0

Tunisia 1 England 2

Tuesday 19 June

Colombia 1 Japan 2

Poland 1 Senegal 2

Russia 3 Egypt 1

Wednesday 20 June

Portugal 1 Morocco 0

Uruguay 1 Saudi Arabia 0

Iran 0 Spain 1

Thursday 21 June

Denmark 1-1 Australia

France 1-0 Peru 

Argentina 0-3 Croatia

Friday 22 June

Brazil 2 Costa Rica 0

Nigeria 2 Iceland 0

Serbia 1 Switzerland 2

Saturday 23 June

Belgium vs Tunisia (Group G) – Moscow (Spartak) – 1pm – BBC

South Korea vs Mexico (Group F) – Rostov-on-Don – 4pm – ITV

Germany v Sweden (Group F) – Sochi – 7pm – ITV

Sunday 24 June

England vs Panama (Group G) – Nizhny Novgorod – 1pm – BBC

Japan vs Senegal (Group H) – Ekaterinburg – 4pm – BBC

Poland vs Colombia (Group H) – Kazan – 7pm – ITV

Monday 25 June

Uruguay vs Russia (Group A) – Samara – 3pm – ITV

Saudi Arabia vs Egypt (Group A) – Volgograd – 3pm – ITV

Spain vs Morocco (Group B) – Kaliningrad – 7pm- BBC

Iran vs Portugal (Group B) – Saransk – 7pm – BBC

Tuesday 26 June

Denmark vs France (Group C) – Moscow (Luzhniki) – 3pm – ITV

Australia vs Peru (Group C) – Sochi – 3pm – ITV

Nigeria vs Argentina (Group D) – St Petersburg – 7pm – BBC

Iceland vs Croatia (Group D) – Rostov-on-Don – 7pm – BBC

Wednesday 27 June

South Korea vs Germany (Group F) – Kazan – 3pm – BBC

Mexico vs Sweden (Group F) – Ekaterinburg – 3pm – BBC

Serbia vs Brazil (Group E) – Moscow (Spartak) – 7pm – ITV

Switzerland vs Costa Rica (Group E) – Nizhny Novgorod – 7pm – ITV

Thursday 28 June

Japan vs Poland (Group H) – Volgograd – 3pm – BBC

Senegal vs Colombia (Group H) – Samara – 3pm – BBC

England vs Belgium (Group G) – Kaliningrad – 7pm – ITV

Panama vs Tunisia (Group G) – Saransk – 7pm – ITV

Round of 16

Saturday 30 June

France vs Argentina – Kazan, 3 pm (Match 50)

Uruguay vs Portugal – Sochi, 7 pm (Match 49)

Sunday 1 July

Spain vs Russia – Moscow (Luzhniki), 3 pm (Match 51)

Croatia vs Denmark – Nizhny Novgorod, 7 pm (Match 52)

Monday 2 July

  • Brazil 2 Mexico 0
  • Belgium vs Japan – Rostov-on-Don, 7pm (Match 54)

Tuesday 3 July

Sweden vs Switzerland – St Petersburg 3pm (Match 55)

Colombia vs England – Moscow (Spartak), 7pm (Match 56)

Quarter-finals

Friday 6 July

France vs Uruguay – Nizhny Novgorod, 3pm (Match 57)

Winner match 53 vs Winner match 54 – Kazan, 7pm (Match 58)

Saturday 7 July

Winner match 55 vs Winner match 56 – Samara, 3pm (Match 60)

Winner match 51 vs Winner match 52 – Sochi, 7pm (Match 59)

Semi-finals

Tuesday 10 July

Winner match 57 vs Winner match 58 – St Petersburg, 7pm (Match 61)

Wednesday 11 July

Winner match 59 vs Winner match 60 – Moscow (Luzhniki), 7pm (Match 62)

Third place play-off

Saturday 14 July

Loser match 61 vs Loser match 62 – St Petersburg, 3pm

Final

Sunday 15 July

Moscow (Luzhniki), 4pm

, ,

3 thoughts on “World Cup 2018 schedule: All the fixtures, groups, venues and kick-off times for the tournament in Russia [UPDATED]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *