Panama Provisional Squad for World Cup 2018

Panama Provisional Squad for World Cup 2018
Panama Provisional Squad for World Cup 2018

The Panamanian Football Federation announced on Monday, May 14, the provisional list of 35 players for the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia.

Among the summoned appear the main figures of the team that achieved the historic World Cup classification, as the goalkeeper Jaime Penedo, the defenders Román Torres and Felipe Baloy, the midfielder Gabriel Gómez and the attackers Blas Pérez and Luis Tejada.

They also highlight the presence of striker Ismael Diaz, RC Deportivo Fabril of the second division of Spain, and the youth driver José Luis Rodríguez, of KAA Gent of Belgium.

Prior to his trip to Russia, Panama will bid farewell to its people next May 29, when it faces the Northern Ireland at the Rommel Fernandez Stadium in the Panamanian capital.

The selection directed by Colombian Hernán Darío Gómez was framed in Group G, where he will face Belgium (June 18 in Sochi), England (June 24 Nizhny Novgorod) and Tunisia (June 28 in Saranks).

Panama preliminary squad

Goalkeepers: José Calderón (Chorrillo FC), Jaime Penedo (Dinamo Bucharest), Alex Rodriguez (San Francisco FC).

Defenders : Azmahar Ariano (Patriots FC), Felipe Baloy (Municipal CSD), Harold Cummings (San Jose Earthquakes), Eric Davis (DAC Dunajska Streda), Fidel Escobar (New York Red Bulls), Adolfo Machado (Houston Dynamo), Michael Murillo (New York Red Bulls), Luis Ovalle (CD Olimpia), Francisco Palacios (San Francisco FC), Richard Peralta (Alliance), Roman Torres (Seattle Sounders SC).

Midfielders : Ricardo Ávila (KAA Gent), Edgar Barcenas (Coffee growers of Tapachula), Ricardo Buitrago (Municipal CSD), Miguel Camargo (San Martín de Porres University), Adalberto Carrasquilla (Tauro FC), Armando Cooper (University Club of Chile), Aníbal Godoy (San José Earthquakes), Gabriel Gómez (Bucaramanga), José González (Union Commerce), Cristian Martínez (Columbus Crew), Valentín Pimentel (Plaza Amador), Alberto Quintero (University of Lima), José Luis Rodríguez (KAA Gent) .

Forwards : Abdiel Arroyo (LD Alajuelense), Rolando Blackburn (Chorrillo FC), Ismael Diaz (Deportivo La Coruna), Jose Fajardo (CA Independiente), Roberto Nurse (Mineros Zacatecas), Blas Perez (Municipal CSD), Luis Tejada (Sports Boys ), Gabriel Torres (CD Huachipato).

, , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *